Lost in Thought

By steveng

Some things are just ... (EB)

beyond price :-)

Some of you will know that being a traditional old romantic I bought Gill a small screwdriver set for her sewing machine(s)  and, as it is Valentines Day I thought of something involving diamonds ... hence the diamond coated bits for the larger machine screws :-)

She is (sadly) stuck in hospital while her erratic heart rate is investigated, so, I can't take her flowers, and the monitoring lead won't reach to the restaurant for a romantic meal ... but she did say the button band on her PJ's gets quite annoying - so I ironed some flat today.

She had a couple of days of normal heart rate, but it jumped back up again just before I arrived.
No 24 hr monitoring so one of the nurses was very quick to get an ECG trace for the cardiologists.

I appreciate neither of these is a traditional Valentine's Day gift - but she is very happy with them :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.