KatesGardenPDX

By KatesGardenPDX

A Lovely Lunch

Fellow Blipper Tookie came to pick me up today to go to lunch. I'm so grateful to have this lovely woman in my life! As it happened, MrWK had stopped by minutes before Tookie arrived so we all ended up going to lunch together - I think you'll see the evidence, so to speak, in her Blip today ;-) A fine time was had, and the shrimp tacos were delicious. 

I went to the orthopedist this morning - she did the surgery on my wrist. She said that the fracture in my elbow is so fine that I didn't even need to wear a sling, but to use my arm normally, as tolerated. She said it would feel fine in 2 weeks! Or in other words, it will be ready to play golf before the wrist is ;-) What a huge relief! I still can't open cat food cans (YET) but I'm certainly in a much better mood!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.