Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Unexpected

The sunshine didn’t last, but at least the rain when I woke had stopped by the time I set off to walk across the Meadows to meet up with CR. Surprised to see crocii were bursting out along the edge of the park….seems earlier than usual when I thought there would only be snowdrops (although now I look back to this day last year I see the same blip!). Nice to see their cheerful colour shining through the raindrops though.
Seems ages since we had coffee and a chat in Argyle Place where we always seem to rendezvous, and so there was lots to talk about! We ended up ploughing through two coffees and a cinnamon bun each and staying for more than two hours! We covered a lot of stuff though (from wedding plans to KPIs, Nashville hospitality to accounting practices) and it was as always good to see her.
Home via the lighting shop to try and get a new shade for my bedside light (no luck) and the post office to send various letters off for P. After some of my hearty homemade soup (tasty, but burned the roof of my mouth) I set to sorting out my bedroom and moving some furniture round. Not convinced I’ve got it right yet but I’ll try the new layout out for a while, and at least it’s also tidied up a bit.
Printed a collage photo of our Cape Verde trip as past of T’s birthday present then pootled around a bit before meeting up with R for a drink, and then some snacks. We haven’t managed to meet since before Christmas so there was lots to catch up on and we had a good chat about families, work, identities, heart conditions and dogs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.