Kaybees Bits

By Kaybee

As If Yesterday's Wasn't Scary Enough.......

Taken for a ph0tographic challenge this morning.
I am about to go and trim the hairy face...........

When I opened the curtains this morning there was a flurry of water on the pond.
Once a reasonable time had passed I sneaked back to the window with the camera.
Yes - the frogs have arrived.
8 shots here.
Hopefully I will be able to get out in the dry and get some closer shots in the next day or two.

4 bottle openers were made today and the new 'tyres' for the bandsaw arrived and were fitted.
Not easy and showed how slack and worn the old ones were.
Unfortunately, on refitting the blade I found that the tensioner for the blade has stripped some of its thread (probably the reason for the wear on the tyres). I have not been able to source on on-line so tomorrow I am going to have to see if a company at the other side of Livingston can help me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.