Grammy

By Grammy

Another Visitor

We had another wonderfully slow day. My sister and I enjoyed the birds most of the morning. They flocked to the feeders as soon as our BIL added seeds and peanuts. We had jays, cardinals, titmice, nuthatch, juncos, bluebirds, woodpeckers, doves, finch, chickadees, sparrows, with multiple varieties of most. This sweet titmouse found the feeder by the window. We are having company tomorrow so we decided to do our end of trip cleaning today. I emptied the dishwasher, dusted and put away stuff we’ve gotten out this week. My sister vacuumed and did laundry. The men took some pot pie to our neighbor. Then they went to a nearby cemetery so hubby could do some “find a grave” work. The wind is pretty brisk; my sister and I decided to stay here. I hope hubby will have better success with this search. Too many failures may discourage him from continuing this worthwhile effort. Our dinner, shepherds’ pie, just needs to be baked. Our easy day will continue until tomorrow morning. Wishing you a pleasant evening. Stay safe. Thanks for your recent visits, stars and comments. "He who feeds a hungry animal feeds his own soul." - Charles Chaplin

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.