Capital adventures

By marchmont

Mont Kiara

Looking slightly NE - so many upscale, high rise condos. 

Having got to bed late I woke up in the middle of the night to find a high imp message from S - the grant application had a couple of typos that needed sorted.  So I did that and also read the replies to the email I'd sent differently scheduled for when I was asleep to avoid this - but there you go.  Then I went back to sleep and woke up at 6.30.  I decided to avoid any more work shenanigans by going to the gym and then the pool.

WH was back at work so I went over to HK and played card games with the girls:  Unstable Unicorns, Exploding Kittens and another one.  After lunch Olivia went to street dance at the school and Amelia and I went to the GK pool to swim and attempt to fly a kite.  Both were pretty successful.

WH and Olivia were home when we got back and after dinner, all together, I went home, really tired.  But no rest, 3 meetings back to back, the last one punctuated by very loud fireworks from over the highway.   2 were positive and the middle one - well the Glums lived up to their names.  

Hoping to see #2 son again soon.  He's, sadly, single again. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.