And Baby Came Too!

Last night I decided that enough was enough, I am fed up of hanging around at home waiting for this to get better and I know the likelihood of being sent back to work is quite probable anyway.....

So as my dressing appointment was a bit earlier this morning, I decided when I got home to grab my camera and take a short walk up to the river Lambourn which is about 10 minutes away. I went just a little further up to the The Bridge and was just taking a few pictures here and there, nothing very exciting at all.

Then I spotted This moorhen swimming! As I followed it a little further here, then here it disappeared under the overhanging bushes and trees. I kept looking and suddenly saw it much further away and there were all of a sudden babies in the water too.

I got so excited, I walked as fast as I dare (at this stage) back down towards where I had seen them. I found a tree overhanging the river and stood leaning against it right opposite the nest...Sadly saw no more than the one baby and parent, I guess the rest were in the foliage behind.

It might not be a perfect shot, but I'm very proud to have this as my blip today (used zoom almost to full capacity on scenery so I'm surprised its as good as it is!!) :)

Another one in my folio!

Now I need to sit down and relax before a friend comes visiting this afternoon, I'm quite worn out....

In other news, a good nights sleep, and although still sore, feeling a little brighter today Tomorrow I will find out if I am returning to work on Saturday!

Thank you for all your lovely comments and stars on my Bee yesterday :)

Happy Wednesday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.