Yet Another

Flower....

This is one of the last of the flowers I was given two weeks ago when I came home from hospital!

I was going to take another little walk today, but most of my morning was taken up by having my dressing done, seeing the dr and going for a coffee with my friend that took me. Then this afternoon another friend dropped by!

My internet connection has been bad on and off all day, I'm getting really annoyed with it...can't work out why. At one point the computer died completely and I had to back it up.... One very frustrated TB this afternoon!!!

Therefore, by the time I'd filtered out what I'd taken today and discovered they weren't worth using for blip....it was raining...leaving me with one easy option, so there you are :) I have played with it in picasa because it isn't the best of photographs.

I believe another blipper told me that this is an Alstroemeria, and looking at South Coast Scribblings blip today they are the same if not similar, but a different colour.

I had a bad night again last night, and feel very under the weather today.

Thankfully the dr has decided that I need another week's sick leave as the wound has not healed properly yet (although it is getting more shallow now). The GP I saw knows me from work too, and is concerned I would knock the wound and make it worse again if I went back too soon!

I popped into work and saw the Manager face to face rather than just phoning him ~ and he was actually very sympathetic (which was a great change from our previous Manager who was not at all sympathetic or understanding).

Now I'm going to sit down and relax, it feels as if I've been on the go all day even though I haven't really (and I'm really tired)! Going to make tuna pasta bake this evening, nice and easy :)

Happy Thursday folks :)





Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.