Rainy Day Occupation...

My blip mojo couldn't get going today, so this is what I'm doing on a rainy day :) I love jigsaws with no picture to follow, its much more fun! I haven't made this one before so I have no idea what it is. Its one of a few that a friend has leant me :)

Nothing else really planned, except to actually get around to making the tuna pasta bake I was going to make yesterday (but I was too hungry to wait for it to cook in the end, so had a ready pasta dinner instead)! Also planning to have a go at 'Eton Mess' because I've got some strawberries that need using up...

Rather frustrated because apparently it seems that I will have to wait in all weekend for nurses to come and do the dressings instead of having a time... I had been invited to a coffee morning tomorrow, but might have to cancel it which is annoying because I haven't been to any socials for a while thanks to the lump and surgery following.... I thought I could leave a note on the door if I went out but apparently they might not come back to do it if I did :(

Also very fed up to discover I have not been paid any sick pay :( Lucky that I have parents to help me out....but its disgusting!!

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.