Timings

Life is all about timings, or so it seems to me today :)

Yesterday I told you that I very much wanted to go to the Ladies Coffee morning this morning. I was waiting to find out if I needed to go to hospital for my dressing change or whether the district nurse was coming here. I hadn't heard by last night...and my patience was wearing a bit thin (I don't have a lot of patience). So in my prayer time (as is normal for me) before I went to bed, I prayed that I would know before I made arrangements to go or not go out today!

Well this morning when I was sitting looking at your journals at 9am (having heard nothing), a car pulled up on my drive and there was the nurse all ready to change my dressing :) I certainly wasn't expecting her at that hour....so I wasn't up!

Then all went to plan, I had a shower, got myself organised and my friend picked me up. We arrived at the coffee morning, and we were the first to arrive!

Imagine my surprise when we walked in to find the tables all nicely laid with cups/plates and cake stands, very civilised (and me being me had not taken my camera... My small camera has disappeared at the moment and I have no idea where its gone :( ) ....so all I had was my phone! I will upload a few pictures in my folio later when I've managed to download them...its much harder to download from my phone and doesn't always work....

I was further surprised that our Speaker, Lynne was carrying a large camera and taking pictures! It turned out that its a fairly new hobby for her, so I've introduced her to blip and hope she manages to find me when she looks later on :)

So we all had a lovely morning chatting, and sharing with each other. Some people I knew, others I'd never met before :) Then Lynne spoke and afterwards we shared and chatted some more. If you're interested you can find out more from her blog, which is here

Its all in God's timing that I managed to go to the coffee morning, even though I was not sure I'd be able to.

So it was that I have managed to process this marigold (the only one in flower so far).

On the left is the bud at 8.30am, in the middle, just beginning to open at 13.30pm and on the right finally open at 3pm :)

In other news I went out to get Billy in last night to find him and Max from next door playing with either a mouse or shrew :(:(

I am so glad that he was more interested in the tuna I offered him than a half dead mouse.... I am not sure what I would have done if he'd brought it in the house....cringe, cringe

I know that Max hunts and can only surmise that he had brought it home and Billy had interrupted him... Thank goodness there was no mouse around this morning...I checked before I allowed Billy out!

Anyway I'm off to sit in the garden, its a lovely sunny afternoon!

Update Later Look what I saw in the garden this afternoon in flight, and they came to rest on my hanging basket which is sitting in the porch awaiting new flowers to be bought :) I have no idea whether butterflies or moths ~ does anyone know what these are?

Happy Saturday folks, hope you're enjoying your weekends :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.