A Day of Two Halves

Grey and cold this morning, but now at just after 2pm quite warm and breeze with a sky like this :)

I love watching the skies day by day (except when it is totally grey)

Sometimes I get really frustrated that this world is so cluttered, I can't see the ground for the houses, and I turn to the skies for inspiration instead :) For the last couple of days I have concentrated on sky pictures for a different sort of theme...

Its my 800th Blipday today :)

Thank you all for your continued commenting and support. I feel I am a poor blipper these days just because I'm so busy during the week now.



Remembering L, a good friend, on what would have been her 50th Birthday.

She died of multiple brain tumours in February 2010. The funeral packed the church, hall and outside there was standing room only. I was proud to serve as a Steward on that day...

We lost someone who had a capacity to love anyone and everybody whoever they were! She was wonderful.

Thinking of her family today, her husband and her three children. The older two are now at university, but it doesn't make it any easier for them all.


Must crack on with filing and shredding today!

Happy Sunday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.