Bee

Happy :)

The sky was blue this morning and I hopped out whilst waiting for the kettle to boil and found several bees around on the various plants in my garden and next door! This one's a very big one, don't know how I managed to capture it without being stung...might be a little blurry, but I'm proud of it!

Warning, don't read if you're squeamish!

Yesterday, the nurse decided to swab the wound and see how deep it was (without telling me when I had my eyes shut), I nearly leapt off the table and ran :( It was sooo sore, and I was in a lot of pain (just when I was trying to wean myself off the painkillers). I didn't do very much at all yesterday afternoon, and struggled on til bedtime when I took painkillers (should have given up my day, taken painkillers and slept in the afternoon).

As a result I tossed and turned again last night, had gone back to sleep early this morning when I was woken up by someone dragging a dustbin? I think through the passageway under my bedroom window at the side (at 8.10am)! But its not bin day :( I woke with such a jump and my heart was pounding.... Anyway, I just lay there and dozed until about 9.

Still feeling sore and now very tired, so it seems one step forward and a dozen back at the moment! Will have to take some more painkillers before I go to the nurse in a an hour or so, I don't know what she'll do today!

Happy Tuesday folks, I hope the sun comes back out again so I can sit outside today :)



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.