Musing of a Lady

By inkstainedhands

More Road Works

KPN¹ were back and dug up the opposite of the road today (check out yesterday's blip) to lay their cables. Little Man wasn't very interested in what was going on as he is definitely under the weather now. He's had a runny nose and a cough, which he picked up from me. Thankfully, my younger brother, Caleb, came round and brought cough syrup with him, one for Little Man and one for me. It's helped tremendously. Caleb also made an absolutely delicious dinner for us. Stake and chips.

Hopefully, we're on the mend now and we'll both be feeling loads better in the days to come. In the past, as long as I can remember, whenever I've had a cold, it's sat in my nose for a few days before going straight into my chest, though never a chest infection (yet). Touch wood, it doesn't turn into one.

¹KPN is a Dutch telecom company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.