Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

Not my usual Friday

Woken at 2 by Phin barking intermittently as an alarm was going off near the house. I went down to see if he was ok and long story short, we had a lovely cosy sleep in the spare room as he bounded up the stairs and I was too tired to chase him away!

After the breakfast walk I took him down the railway path before getting organised to head to Glasgow. Mr PHL dropped me off ant the back of the station and I headed to the bus station. As I passed through Waverley train station I noticed a pianist playing that revived hit of Sophie Ellis Bexter, Murder on the dance floor surrounded by a large crowd. I don’t think it was SEB but I can’t be sure!

Made it to Glasgow and found my way to my hotel without too much difficulty. I have to say it’s not in the best of locations but is fairly central albeit on the west side of the river and whilst I was happy to walk there in daylight, it’s not an area I’d walk round after dark on my own.

Dropped my bag and headed off to the rehearsal venue, stopping off for a bite to eat in an unprepossessing looking bar which was actually very welcoming inside and my burger and chips was really tasty.

Made it to the venue but it looked very shut up which surprised me. Who knew there were two venues with the sane first two words in their name? Luckily the janitor appeared and sent me off on the correct path.

Made it to the correct venue with time to spare. Phew! A quicker rehearsal than I anticipated, the kids are amazing so I think tomorrow night will be brilliant.

Managed to navigate the buses to get back to the hotel and am sitting on my bed watching One Day on Netflix whilst blipping.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.