Pinkhairedlady

By Pinkhairedlady

What a night!

Enjoyed a really nice sleep in a comfy bed and especially enjoyed not having to do the early morning dog walk. Well I say that and I am missing Phin but it’s nice for a change!

Headed up to the city centre over the squiggly bridge to the wee cafe we discovered in January. My breakfast of sourdough toast, eggs, mushrooms in a creamy garlic sauce with a side of chorizo washed down with a flat white and a pot of tea was wonderful and designed to stop me being hungry again until teatime.

Picked up a salad and done fruit from M&S and headed back to the hotel to get ready and do a rival run through of the songs.

Short walk to the Armadillo where we were organised into our seating positions and installed on the stage. The dress rehearsal was interesting to watch (when we weren’t singing) but the downside of being behind the performers was that it was difficult to hear them singing.

A short break to eat and chill a bit before we were back in stage and raving the audience. The show was stunning, the young performers were so talented and the West end stars really engaged with them.

An absolutely brilliant night and one I was very proud to have been part of. We were all surprised but pleased to realise we’ve been named in the programme! I skipped the after party and walked back to my hotel where I picked up a wee bottle of wine from the bar area and am relaxing in my room humming along to the music in my head.
It may be a while before I can sleep.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.