An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Lilac Loving Bee...

Go LARGE for extra fluffiness.

All go here today.

Builders in the back garden laying the new paths to make it more accessible to Alan. Turf has been lifted, paths marked out, old decking removed from the front of the Gin Palace ready for the new, extended decking to go down.

Local garden expert has also been and re-located a tree that was in the way. It's a lovely tree so I hope it survives its re-homing.

I haven't done much at all today as last night's dinner of lamb and mint burgers seems to have disagreed with my delicate constitution. I shall spare you the details. Be very thankful! Of course I have to be feeling rubbish on the day David is going to see Robbie Williams at Hampden (with Ele, Kenny, Andrew & Jennifer. It was their Christmas pressie to him) so he's just left meaning poor Alan is left with only me doing dinner, supper and the whole evening/bedtime routine. I think we'll both be having an early night.

And I've just remembered I still have the end of term cards and gifts to write and wrap. Oh joy.

Will try and get a wee blip catch up later. I'm doing my best to keep up with your journals, just not had time to comment. :(

Links to this weeks backblips below:-

Girls Get Together

The Day After

Gateway to the Past....and the Future


PS Thank you for all your wonderful comments, starts and hearts for Monday's blip of Alan's prize -giving. I will reply individually xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.