An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Do not adjust your sets...

Yes, this is a macro of the same cactus from the other day, but this time taken with the Canon 60D.

When we saw how horrible the weather was this morning, we decided to postpone our trip to Glasgow till tomorrow and instead get on with tasks around the house.  

D put a new pulley rope on the pulley.  He's done it loads of times but today he had a compete memory block and it turned into a comedy act!  Thank heavens for You Tube!  He also made up the storage boxes we bought and got all the random stuff from the top of the cupboards into the boxes and the boxes on top of the cupboards.  Now the items are tidy and accessible, as it's much easier to lift a box down than individual items.  Well it is for him :-)  Pic in extras to remind me in the future how tidy it was :-))

I looked out my Canon 60D camera and lenses - EF-S 18-135mm f/3.6 - 5.6 IS Lens, EF-S 60mm f/2.8 USM Macro Lens and EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5 - 4.5 USM Lens.  Once I gathered it all together I couldn't resist a last little play with the macro lens and the cactus was to hand so you get it again.

I remember how excited I was to get this camera and the macro lens.  I never in my wildest dreams imagined I could take shots like this,  this, and this.  What adventures I've had in the macro world with it, but I am excited about what will replace it (not decided yet) and the photography adventures I will have with that kit.

As my head is in the place of thinking about selling and replacing things, I looked out some of my mum's jewellery today.  I don't wear it and it seems a shame it's just sitting in a jewellery box.  Seriously thinking of having it melted down and made into something I would wear.   Will clean it and see what I think.

D gave me a pleasant surprise by telling me he's booked us tickets to see Rufus Wainwright with the BBC Scottish Symphony Orchestra at the Royal Concert Hall in Glasgow in March, performing his albums Want One and Want Two.  Oh that will be a great night! :-)

Going over the calendar tonight.  Busy times coming up with a range of visitors over the next few months.  Good times!  :D 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.