A view from Jeanneb

By Jeanneb53

More bees - heavy laden

Walking home after church this morning the sun had appeared and it felt deliciously warm and Springlike. 

I went into the garden to see if more bees had arrived to enjoy the sun too. The nearly spent snowdrops by the kitchen patio were buzzing with them but my attempts to capture them were pretty unsuccessful.

In the middle border the lovely deep purple Remembrance crocus flowers are blooming through the winter heather. Again the sound of bees and now armed with my camera instead of my phone I tried again to get a shot of them. Still not much success but I did like this head on bee vacating the flowers with his heavy bags of pollen clearly visible.

So nice to have a touch of Spring no matter how brief and I got my bedding out and dry!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.