Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Last day

Everyone slept well last night and T is definitely feeling less bunged up and more rested. I left them with a wake up coffee/tea in their beds and, since I'd been awake longer, volunteered to take Paisley down to the garden. It was mild and bright and so whilst she sniffed around and explored I did some thinking about how the garden area could be improved with the least amount of effort. There are so many spindly bushes that need cutting back and a couple of trees that need more severe pruning....I think even though most of it wouldn't be difficult we'd be better to get someone in even just to ensure they take away all the waste effectively. I may send an email round the rest of the residents and see what they think.
We had some breakfast and chatted then all got ready and T packed up.We FaceTimed Mt and the kids and did a bit of maths homework with AR and heard about Mx's tummy bug (yuk!). We went to the Sheip's Heid in Dudddingston Village for lunch and very nice it was too...we were all stuffed afterwards! We had a little look at the swans on the loch then took T to the airport. A dropped me at home and collected Paisley then I stripped the beds and did the laundry ready for my next visitor - Winsford will be staying tomorrow for book group at Arclight's. Looking forward to seeing everyone.
I read through some papers to comment on for this week's meetings and looked through my diary for the next couple of weeks....only 3 weeks before we go to Borneo now!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.