A time for everything

By turnx3

First accumulating snowfall!

Saturday
We’ve had a couple of dustings of snow this winter, but this was the first measurable snowfall, 2 1/2 inches on our patio table. It was overcast to start with, but cleared in the afternoon, and even though the temperature remained below freezing, the sun began to melt the snow. My blip was taken from our bathroom window. The birds were flocking to the feeders this morning, though unfortunately too many starlings. I know they need to eat too, but they are greedy raucous birds, and often stop the smaller more attractive birds from getting a look in. The roads were fine, so there was nothing preventing me from going out, but I just felt like a home day doing some jobs and my usual activities. In the evening we watched a DVD, Their eyes were watching God, which was our Book club book this month. One of the ladies at Book Club had got the DVD out of the library, and asked if any one else was interest in watching it, so I took it. I thought it was a reasonable take on the book, though they curtailed the ending a bit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.