Living my dream

By Mima

Nessie and friends

K's garden is full of quirky things, including Nessie in amongst the waterlilies. Her pal the turtle watches over her. And in the depths of the tussock grass is a flowerpot fisherman: you may be able to see his hat.

I absolutely love Nessie's somewhat surprised expression: as though there's something going on under the water that she wasn't expecting!

I thought I was fit enough to work in her garden this morning. After an hour of pretty light duties I was wiped out. So I came home to sit around a bit more and allow my body to gain strength for a bit longer. The diverticulitis has gone, but it obviously took quite a lot out of me.

Thank you for the wonderful response to yesterday's blip. I would be fascinated to read the results of anybody's rumination about their own life principles as a result of reading mine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.