The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Calne (Sunday 18th February 2024)

This Fluffy Puffin van has been a fixture in this part of Calne for a number of years, although initially their product seemed to be limited to ice cream, based on its then livery. They seemed not to sell directly to the public, unfortunately, but supplied to a wholesaler on the Porte Marsh Estate. Now I see they describe themselves as Bespoke Event Catering, so they have evidently evolved, much as their puffins must have.

L.
Monday 19.2.2024 (1623 hr)

Blip #4036 (#3786 + 250 archived blips taken 27.8.1960-18.3.2010)
Consecutive Blip #002
Blips/Extras In 2024 #020/266 + #006/100 Extras
Day #5078 (1234 gaps from 26.3.2010)
Lozarithm's Lozarhythm Of The Day #3175 (#3015 + 160 in archived blips)

Taken with Panasonic/Leica DC-LX100M2 Micro 4/3rds

Calne series

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Dry Cleaning - Hot Penny Day (2022)
Nicky Wire was sitting in for Iggy Pop on the Confidential show for 6 Music on this day, and my choice from his selections is this track taken from their second album Stumpwork.
"If I could live across the road from a boot fair Wouldn’t that be something If I’m thin as a bean pole I can slip through the fence I’m not here to provide blank They can fucking provide blank Our relationship Well it’s not what you think it is Hot penny day Hooked over man Woollen woman I don’t want to empty your bank account and give you nightmares but I guess I don’t ever ask for what I want I see male violence everywhere Beautiful face, softness I think ‘big soft bed club’ Hazmat suit yeah Health first Are these exposed wires all good? Near the steam? Hooked over man Woollen woman I don’t want to empty your bank account and give you nightmares But we’re in the middle of what they call three ‘financial eclipses’ Is it still ok to call you my disco pickle? To recognise a smile try thinking of a A chameleon or a Pac Man What’s her name over there says “Don’t forget to bring back the blue sheet” Can’t you see I’m trying? I was having a good time and I didn’t go to bed It’s hot penny day It’s a spook out I’m not here to provide blank They can make their own blank Can’t you see I’m trying? Can’t you see my bloodshot eyes? Bad taste bear Horse head tea Every day I’ve been to the top of a mountain There’s fire there Every single day Kick drum Sometimes I feel like I’m just a loner and that’s that Stiff undergarment"

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.