Hillyblips

By Hillyblips

Along for the Ride

Two mandarin ducks in the Forest of Dean this afternoon enjoying the warmer weather. 

I too am along for the ride ...

I started blipping on 8th July 2012, have missed a few but have gone along for the ride for 11 years which for me is astonishing when I thought I wouldn't last the week, month, year .....  It has been a huge learning curve, with the unexpected bonuses of meeting a fabulous set of people with likeminded interests. I know I'm hopeless at commenting but I reached a point where I absolutely needed another life other than blip as it is/was all consuming. 

I am so very grateful for the friends I've made, the blippers I've met, the holidays that have ensued because of it and the real kindness that is the ethos of this site. There is no doubt that I would not have the life I have without blip and for that I'm very thankful. 

Thank you to everyone who drops in even.albeit occasionally and the biggest thank you is to Blip Central without whom it would not have been possible. I hope you feel proud of what you have kept going. Blip certainly has changed my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.