carliewired

By carliewired

73 F/ 23 C

I should explore my 
estate more often - who knows
what treasures lie there! 

~carliewired

I was up at 7 watching the light come into the world again. It was coffee, French toast and Rachel Maddow for breakfast after 8. I knew I would be missing the meetup at the Sunshine Cafe this morning. No one needs me coughing through the conversation. 

I headed out to the backyard for my blip. I sat on the chair to wait for the first bird to arrive. A sparrow showed up at the top of my orange tree. 

I walked to the corner of the yard to inspect my pink bougainvillea. It is just now recovering from the thrashing it got from the landscapers back in November. Just a few bracts are showing now. 

My surprise was finding two enormous lemons on the far back side of my little lemon tree. They were tucked up tight to the wall and could not be seen from my back door. There will be lemonade today! I noticed that the blossoms are getting a lot of attention from pollinators. Hopefully that will produce more lemons for next season. 

I'm home for another quiet day in the house. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.