Capital adventures

By marchmont

Annual Hammam

Woke up early and finished the fund application budget and looked at starting a new one. Then spent the morning with the girls in the pool. Amelia came out for a bit after lunch too. It was very hot and sunny. 

I went up before 4. The girls were doing English with #1. Chatted to him and then went home just before the storm. I was going to Publika for my annual Jammam. I thought I'd have to wait for a Grab, but luckily In didn't. I was early so had a wander round Publika, it was very quiet, and I found the food court!, then sat with Val McDermid till 6.

The Hammam here is brilliant but scary when you see how much stuff they scour from your skin. Then a rest, then a pummelling massage. You really feel every inch of your torso has been touched. Publika was much busier when I left. 

Home by 8.40 to eat (soggy rice!) and watch a rubbish Netflix movie with Brad Putt. Didn't start till the end. The Zoomers are back in action but I said 'night night'..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.