WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

For the curious ...

... here are most of the contents of the book-shaped parcels I received on my birthday or shortly afterwards. A diverse bunch! North Woods is the book I chose for my book group's April read, with The Colony being the alternative -- we take turns to choose, and normally offer two or three alternatives. Lots of good reading in store ... I am hesitating over which one to read first.

Thanks everyone for the stars and hearts for yesterday's blip. I've taken photos of this view quite a few times, but I don't think I've ever got all the elements so well aligned before -- just a little consideration and changing position required. 

Weather dismal today. It wasn't actually raining, but the Thursday afternoon walk was cancelled for unrelated reasons, and I didn't feel like going out. Now it is raining and we are snuggling by the fire with wine plus cheese and biscuits -- what could be better? Up early tomorrow to take S to the airport ...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.