Gitama's World

By Gitama

The Old Bags

I picked up Mums friend Sylvie so the three of us could go out for lunch.

Sylvie can talk for the whole of the Tweed Shire…. Just doesn’t stop to hardly take a breath…… Mum can’t hear very well so there was a lot of translating going on.

I call them the old bags ……both know that it’s a term of endearment from me……what else to call a couple of 90 year olds?

Mum loved her picture of Charlie she even got tears in her eyes…. That was the perfect confirmation that it was the right pressie. She also got a huge bunch of flowers from the girl and a lovely card and little stuffed bunny from the boy…. She was well pleased and spoiled.

To be fair I did enjoy spending the day with them forgetting that I am an old bag too…. That being said I was pretty glad to drop Sylvie off finally at the end of the day and had a peaceful drive home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.