Gitama's World

By Gitama

Mum

Today is my lovely Mums 92nd Birthday....and her first Birthday in 72 years without Dad...I didn't go up to see her today because it is her poker day (they call her the Silent Assasin) and she will be celebrating with all of her poker mates who treat her and look after her like the Queen she is.

This photo is a couple of years old now...she didn't want any pics taken of late as she had had her hair done in a while...and loosing Dad has taken a bit of a toll on her and she doesn't feel her best.
That being said I am hoping to get a pic tomorrow when we go out for lunch.
Got another commission today from another friend (jeez!)........got some good advice from Lady M yesterday but boy I'm really going to have to sort this stuff out.

I feel so blessed to have my Mum still here...we have become really good friends as I have got older and not so wild and snappy.......she still annoys the hell out of me but I just take deep breaths now and change subjects......that doesn't stop me from loving her to bits and I really hope I have her for a lot longer yet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.