Ridgeback13

By Ridgeback13

Supine

Managed to solve Wordle in two this morning which was a good start, but then dozed off again and didn’t get up til after 10.30! I’d decided just to give in to the cold today and do nothing, so once I was up I had some breakfast and moved to the sofa! I don’t really feel ill, just tired, but as well as the sneezing my voice sounds very croaky.
Had a quick zoom meeting in the afternoon, with a very annoying screen layout that meant I couldn’t see everyone.
Managed to stir myself to go to see Vanya, the screened version of the National Theatre production at the Everyman cinema. Astonishing performance from Andrew Scott playing all 9 characters, totally convincingly. What a feat.
Walked home again then back to the sofa. I’ve not had such a lazy day for months!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.