A time for everything

By turnx3

Abstract Thursday: minimalist

It was a grey day today with rain in the afternoon, so we decided it was a good day to go to the gym for a work out. R usually goes a couple of times a week, but I hadn’t been in quite a while, preferring outdoor exercise or swimming. It was a bit of a struggle today - hardly surprising - only managing to do about a half of what I used to, so I shall have to try and build it back up gradually. Besides the gym, I got some laundry done, Duolingo and knitting. The evening was hand bells and choir. We are playing handbells on Sunday, so we were focusing on that one piece, which I was finding a bit tiresome, since for me my part isn’t particularly difficult, but I know some of the others are finding it more difficult - it can just be a matter of which bells you have on a particular piece. In choir, however, we were looking at a couple of new pieces, as well as those for the next two weeks, which we have looked at already - so more variety there.
For my Abstract Thursday blip, I returned to my sea shells from Florida for inspiration for the challenge minimalist.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.