SparseRunner

By SparseRunner

Vitosha

Today I worked quite hard, but still didn't make the progress that I'd hoped. I'll get the feature added, but it will just take longer. It was very sunny and mild in Sofia (16°C) so I was in a tee-shirt by the end of my walk. This time I went to Borisova Gradina park, from which I got this view of Vitosha. It's 2300m (about 1700m above Sofia) and dominates the western view from the city - when the weather and pollution don't get in the way. However, there was relatively little snow - a feature of the European mountains this winter, it seems. I also went inside the beautiful little Russian church (see extra) but, like grand Saint Alexander Nevsky cathedral, it's disappointingly dull inside.

Since И worked until 06:00 this morning, and didn't get up until 13:30, she didn't make it over to my apartment - until it was time for her and her boyfriend to pick me up to eat out. He drove us up to one of the villages on the lower slopes of Vitosha, where we had a large meal of generally very good Italian food. He's shy, so it's good to see that he's getting more at ease in my company.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.