The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Stroud Subscription Rooms, Stroud, by Nichola Kent

Busy, busy day! Went to see ''the boys' S and I in the morning, and we had lunch at the Trinity Rooms. Then I had to leave them to their own devices because I was meeting a client there. She and I had a drink and a chat, then I walked home, mostly because I had time to spare and steps to count. Back at the Trinity Rooms a while later, I met up with old colleagues J and J  from my previous job. We whizzed up to the Long Table, another community venue where one of the J's  daughters works, and chatted for hours, catching up on all that has happened since late 2021, when J left the job. I went next in April 2022, and the original J  is still there. She must be coming up for a 20-year award! It was very good to see them both again, and original J gave me a beautiful birthday present ,and this card, which I've chosen as my blip, because I didn't take any photos today. Winter blues again: though the sun did shine for a few minutes , later the sky grew dark, and temperatures remain close to zero. 

PS I made a great fish meal for supper! Crispy haddock with Dijon mustard. https://www.tablefortwoblog.com/crispy-baked-haddock/
 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.