Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

HELLEBORE

My next batch of injection pens were due to be delivered today. ( 3 months supply )   I had an afternoon slot booked. 

Whilst waiting for the delivery I caught up with a couple of episodes of Silent Witness and then I had a clear out of the sideboard cupboard.  There are lots of plates and dishes in there... most of which I never use.  Of course when we were a family of four I needed lots of crockery but now its just me and I have plenty plates and dishes in the kitchen that I use regularly.  So I decided to get rid of some of the surplus.... I did keep some favourite pieces such as things that belonged to my Grandma, my Mam and Douglas's Mam.  And a few vintage plates Ive bought from charity shops over the years.  I ended up with quite a big pile to get rid of.  I washed everything and packed it into bags so I can take it to the Barnardos shop next time I'm down in the village.

The delivery driver from the hospital pharmacy came around 2.30pm.  I put the boxes straight into the fridge and got ready to go to the Co-op.  I walked there through the allotments... but I didn't come home that way as the path was very muddy.  The Co-op was nice and quiet and I had a leisurely wander around.  Didn't get much shopping but at least I had a walk.  The weather was dry and bright but quite cold.

Some hellebores have finally appeared in my back garden .  Mono version for my blip.  Colour in Extras.  Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Steps today - 8,351

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.