Dolly's Day

By dollydoug

CLARTY

Woke up to a frosty morning.  It stayed chilly all day but it was dry and bright. After getting some chores out of the way I walked down to the village.

I went through the allotments - a different way to yesterday.  At the start it wasn't too muddy as there are stones on the ground but further down where its just soil it was worse.  I took my blip shot as I was coming back from the shops.  As you can  see there is quite a large muddy patch - or as we would say in these parts a clarty patch.  ( When I took my shot I had to make sure I didn't get too much of the fence of the left in it as the fence has some rude grafitti drawings on it.)

I did some more chores when I got home and then I made my meal.  At 7pm I started watching the coverage of the Newcastle match on my PC.

Newcastle were playing away at Arsenal -- kick off was 8pm.  I wasn't expecting Newcastle to win as Arsenal are a good team but Newcastle were terrible. Final score Arsenal 4 Newcastle 1. Looking at the local newspaper report online after the match these are some of the words they used to describe the performance .......


Awful defending


Run ragged / Torn to shreds / Pulled to pieces by Arsenal


Magpies hammered in Capital

Newcastle were playing their third choice goalkeeper ( first choice injured, second choice ill ) but even though he let in 4 goals  it could have been worse if he hadn't made some good saves.... Arsenal actually had 18 goal attempts. So a game to forget and move on with hope that the next game will be better.

Neil and Rachael are in London this weekend.  They weren't intending to go to the match but at the last minute Neil managed to get a couple of tickets.  Hope they are  having a good trip - apart from the footie result. 

Steps today - 6,903

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.