London

Caught the bus to Newcastle at 10am. Wanted to start my journey to town early in case of bus/travel problems.  There weren't any so I was at the railway station with around an hour to spare.    I went to the First Class lounge for a coffee and snack.   Train left on time at 11.29am.  The train was fully booked according to an e mail I received yesterday.   

I enjoyed a chicken caesar sandwich, bag of crisps, biscuits, a brownie and 2 chocolate pot puds while I travelled south.   Arrived at King's Cross Station on time at 2.39pm.    

Walked to my hotel and checked in.   My room is the most basic hotel room I've ever stayed in....... but the positives are that I'm on the ground floor and it does have a single bed, TV, en suite toilet / shower, tea/coffee making facilities, free WiFi ........ and the best thing is that I can see King's Cross Station from my window.  See extra of front of hotel- my room is to the right of the entrance.

After unpacking I went for a wander.  Headed for Coal Drops Yard..... a shopping and dining area behind the railway station.  See extra.   Looked in one shop.  First thing I saw was a pen for £50.  I made a quick exit. All the shops seemed to be very upmarket but it was nice to just wander around. 

My blip shot shows the Regents canal which runs through the Kings Cross area.

Around 5.30pm it started raining so I headed back to my hotel for a lazy evening watching TV. 

Steps today 14,825


   
Sent from Yahoo Mail on Android

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.