An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Busy doing nothing...

Had a couple of waking periods during the night, first at 1.30am then again just after 5am.

Had a bowl of cereal at 9am (have to take my antibiotics with food three times a day, evenly spaced) so took first antibiotics of the day and snuggled back under the duvet, gave into my fatigue and slept till 11.15am.  

When I got downstairs D gave me a beautiful bunch of cream and red roses.  They are lovely :-))

After lunch we went to the studio and got my corner tidied and my desk cleaned.  I was hoping to get some preparatory sketches done for Agnes's painting but energy levels were low, as was motivation.  Spent some time just staring out the window.  It was very relaxing.

Doorbell shook me out of my contemplation and I opened the door to a delivery of a beautiful bouquet of flowers from my friend Janice.  Wow, two beautiful bouquets in one day.  I am a very lucky woman :-)

Managed to get two hearts crocheted then dinner then an evening of snoozing.  I think the antibiotics are knocking me out!

Planning to go out tomorrow, somewhere lovely to get some fresh air.  Not sure where yet but I will nod off thinking of lots of possible locations :-))  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.