flavia13

By flavia13

HOLME ISLAND

A busy morning.  Went into town, hubby did some shopping whilst I went into Lancasters to get some new walking shoes.  I discovered whilst at Elterwater the other day that my current walking shoes had now got a hole in the top of  them so I needed to get some more,  I can't complain these I've had for at least 15 years, possibly longer and worn them a lot.

Lancasters is a sort of hardware stores and shoe shop.  Mr Lancaster was  in himself today and he must be in his 80s but still works there.  A much younger lady and I think her mother was in there so they were very helpful.  A very busy shoe section.  Whilst there, they were serving people buying, slippers, toddlers wellies, elderly folk buying sturdy shoes and me.  

After that I went for a walk along the prom, took a few photos, incluidng this one, but I couldn't get the light right today, still I did my best. 

Then we met up with Hubby for coffee and brunch in Thyme Out.  Had a good chat with Lucy who had just returned from Iceland having seen the Northern Lights (the best display they've had for a long time apparently) and whale watching.  Then returned home.  

That's all from me for today, do take care and stay safe and I will see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.