Marionb

By Marionb

No Ducks

Sunshine and mild temperatures..the perfect day to go to the lake and the marsh! Being a work day, I figured there wouldn't be many people down there, but I did not figure on there being almost no wildlife. 

The whole time I was there I saw only two pairs of geese, one cardinal and a lot of chickadees?....What's with that? On a day like today? Where were the ducks, the swans, the deer and the rest of the geese? Not sure.. Maybe with the marsh being pretty much a partially frozen sea of mud, they found a better place to lounge about? 

Still, it was a good place to enjoy the sunshine, and get a little fresh air and exercise for a change....Other than for a couple of photographers, I had the place to myself which is a bonus in itself. 

Alone on a beach on a sunny day? Pretty nice...(extra) 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.