Marionb

By Marionb

Brrrr.....

Temperature shock! Overnight, the temperature plummeted to minus 12! From spring back to winter in a matter of hours!!  

Not to be deterred, I got out my parka again and headed for the same place I went yesterday, but this time for the sunrise...Yesterday it felt like spring..but what a difference a night can make! What was free flowing water draining from the marsh yesterday, this morning was solid ice. The path where I got my feet wet yesterday was frozen again..and icicles had formed on anything near enough to the shoreline to get splashed!   

And.. the geese and ducks were back..not in the marsh, but out on the lake...(extra) 

It was a short visit this morning...way too cold for lingering to get a better photo! No photo is worth frostbitten fingers! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.