Day's End

..a day with some challenges and frustrations...for both Maggie and me..Very first-world problems for sure, but....definitely not a totally satisfying day for either of us! 

It was cleaning lady day - a day that Maggie dreads...all that vacuuming and dusting... all those endless sleep disturbances...To make matters worse, it was the day I chose to launder all her fuzzy blankets - so there was nary a blanket to be found and she had to make do with a quilt on my bed upstairs...upon which she left the remnants of her lunch ( said quilt is now in the laundry) But by end of day, she was happy again - and snoozing on her cosy blankets...

My day's frustrations were not as easily remedied..Mine centred around painting. I had tried to complete my painting from my last watercolour session for homework, but it was not salvageable...so I started again. I got the new  sketch lightly done and then, due to all that cleaning going on, did not have access to my craft room to start painting; by late afternoon, when I finally could settle down alone in the house again, I botched it..and had to head off to pen and ink class..It appears that I will show up at tomorrow's watercolour class empty-handed..

But that it is tomorrow's worry ...

Tonight at pen and ink class, I had no better luck. We did the usual exercise when the teacher draws a very quick outline sketch of one of his paintings onto the white board and as he does it, we have to follow along sketching it onto our own paper, at his pace.Then, we get to complete the sketch details on our own..and then add a bit of watercolour...Well... tonight his original was an oil painting...and there was no way our pen and ink could measure up to an oil painting! My colleague did quite a good job but mine was a disaster....need I say more? (extra removed - the teacher, his painting, my disaster, and our homework sketch for next week) I will make a real effort to do  a better job with that homework sketch, but right now, my concern is not having anything to show at water-colour class tomorrow! And it is now time to go to bed! 

Blip Alert...I may or may not report on tomorrow's class...  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.