LincolnWarrior

By LincolnWarrior

Flypast

A rather cold chilly morning but the sun was out and it was dry.
This morning I dropped Julie off at the care home to visit her Mum. I drove up the road a little and went for a walk around Hartsholme park to get a blip. A lovely walk despite the chill in the air but nice to be outdoors , A good job I had my wellies on as all the rain had left it muddy . My shot shows one of the Grey herons overhead and an extra shows a pair sat in the trees getting ready to nest
Afterwards I picked Julie back up and home for some lunch.
My next job was to clean the oven a horrible job but someone has to do it , I had put the shelves in soak in a bag of fluid and used the rest inside the oven , the instructions was to leave it for up to 4 hours hence put it on to soak before going out this morning. Pleased with the job done it was time to settle down and watch a stream of Lincolns game away at Port vale a fine  2-0 win for Lincoln. Now watching the next course of sport  Super League Huddersfield V St Helens  before the big one . Wigan take on Penrith in the world club challenge a one of game between the Supper Leagues top team last year against the NRL's top team of last year. Fingers crossed for a good game and a Wigan victory  win or loose a few beers to be had as well this evening 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.