Capital adventures

By marchmont

Day 15

Saturday, and a day off. I did some budget work in the morning, though I really need month end figures. Then I went to the pool for a couple of hours but it started to cloud over so went back upstairs.

Did some more spreadsheet work then walked up to 163 to book my last massage and a Daiso run. Luckily I avoided the rain. 

Out again tonight for another farewell dinner for Wen Xin, this time at The Fish Market restaurant. #1 didn't come so there were only 8 of us. He said he was unwell. I think he does it deliberately. 

We left in the middle of a storm and the restaurant is right beside the main road. It was noisy and parts of it were very wet. Food was ok but somehow you don't get much: 1 grouper, lala (clams), noodles, a little veg and crab which was very hard work for not much return. 

Full moon and last day of Chinese New Year tonight so when I got back I went for a swim (it was chilly, only 27 deg) in the moonlight. Then there were the fireworks to watch. The Souled Out ones, especially looking down on them, were impressive, and noisy. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.