Capital adventures

By marchmont

Twa cats

Woke up in the middle of the night and took ages to get back to sleep. Ended up phoning the ward for news of Mum.  Helpful on the next steps, which will be rehab in either WGH or Bonnyrig. Eventually fell asleep with Cecelia Ahern.  When I woke up for today I spent some time updating Mum's finances.

Today's plan was a BBQ but one of the invitees called off so postponed.  I was ove to take the girls to pool while things got done and that did happen but them doing the tidying and it was middday before we got downstairs.

It was hot and sunny all day.  For some reason my eyes were really sore and it was very uncomfortable.  We came back up after a couple of hours and arrived back at same time as WH with fine pieces from Ben's Bakery.

I just felt strange all afternoon, runny nose and sore eyes which seem to be localising on the left one. After I lie down on the sofa I felt a bit better. Also really tired. Other folk were tired too.  WH and the girls had been up before 6 to take Wen Xin to Sentral to check in and get the train to KLIA. 

I sent some messages to folk about Mum and then we had a roast dinner followed by strawberries and cream.  I went home just after 8.  It was still really hot so I went for a swim.  Much warmer than last night but the moon was behind the cloud. Finally a G&T and bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.