Capital adventures

By marchmont

At home day

Plans were changed to day and we spent the morning in the apartment.  The girls were doing stuff, including Mei Mei reading.  #1 son was also trying to arrange a camping trip and I was organising and then reorganising a nail spa day. 

After lunch Olivia and I later joined by Mei Mei and even later by #1 son went to the pool and had a great time playing around with the new noodles and avoiding the Korean swimming lesson.  They are working on the steel structures over the car park at the end of the pool.  Things move slowly, the work was surveyed when I was here a year ago.

It was pretty hot and humid and I tried to read my book but eventually walked down to Jaya, via the roastery for some beer and food to take home.  Plans for Wednesday have been changed as my invitees think the invite is 'weird' so the girls are coming too.  Probably better in the long run. 

Dinner was pizza so wasn't till after Wen Hui got home just before 7.  After I came home and watched more Netflix.  I've also been researching cars, but not tonight.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.