Capital adventures

By marchmont

Another Day Out

Today was the Bird Park, nit my first visit. Didn't seem to be as many birds this time.  It was very hot, 36 deg and full sun.  However, there was some shade and we had hats on, plus there was an ice cream stop before the Bird Show.  I have to say KL may be biggest but Singapore was better. 

After lunch and a wait for a Grab we came via Bangsar so I could get some coffee from Antipodean.  Would have been better getting in Bali! Then we went to the pool for an hour until it clouded over.  I came home for a wee rest and then to Jaya to get food for tomorrow night wish I am beginning to wish I hadn't organised.

I did some CADWA stuff before dinner and a long meeting with S who is really stressed but I think we moved some things on. 

It was late before I finally went to bed but the moon, off the full now, looked mazing from the window and I discovered earlier that by squinting out of the left hand one I can see the high rise buildings at Genting Highlands.  Also found that there are no apartments on floor 30, just water tanks. 

Extra is a closer view of the 2nd tallest building in the world - Merdeka 118. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.