Capital adventures

By marchmont

Tapas Lunch

A rotten night's sleep caused by my right side and probably the ongoing effects of 2 hours on a screen so close to bedtime. When I did finally get to sleep I woke up tired.

As I was coming out of the shower thought I'd have one last look in the back pack for the missing glasses and there they were in a side pocket, hidden from view. I then remembered I'd stuffed them there as we left rather do all the unzipping again. Result! Then some 'housework' and other bits and bobs before going across to an empty HK. Turned out they were at the pool. Another lovely sunny, hot morning. Eventually I had to go home and get my togs for an hour in the pool before lunch.

It was a hot walk up to 1MK to meet #2 son for lunch. We had tapas at Mercat, the Spanish restaurant. Wednesdays are 3 tapas for RM49 (£8) do we had a good selection between us. Good catch up before we went our separate ways. This is a hot, dry time as #1 said between the monsoon and the haze and as #2 said 35 deg, feels like 38. 

I had a very slow, hot walk home before a lie down, though it was difficult to get the room cool. 

Next was cooking dinner. The girls were across at GG and PP's for a sleepover so brought them over, 5 mins early. It seemed to go ok though the presentation of the meal left a bit to be desired. They stayed 2 hours. The girls, esp Amelia, were hyper but she's just learned to write her Chinese name so showed me how. Xin Yin Ru. Libby also wrote her Chinese name, neater writing. Amelia is left handed which will give some issues when she dies calligraphy.

Once they're gone read a message J had posted a couple of hours earlier re Mum being transferred to Haddington for rehab. That will be so difficult, esp as I'll have no car, probably till end of the month. 90+ minutes on the bus. Spoke to the coordinator who apologised about the lack of consultation/notice but hopefully she won't be in too long. Tried to speak to new ward but no one answered. Gave up and went to bed! 

Extra is Amelia and Olivia's Chinese names. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.