Capital adventures

By marchmont

An extra day

It's been so hot, I struggled to get the room cool last night.  Not good for sleep. I did get to sleep though and woke to see the start of dawn and I think Venus high up in the east. 

Started off the day by washing last night's dishes and the across to the HK pool with the girls and #2.  It was very hot and sunny again.  Just like 2020.

We stopped at lunchtime as Olivia had street dance  I didn't go back down, but it was 36 deg and also very noisy with 2 apartments being refurbed, the work on the pool, the construction site up the hill and the work on the Gardens extension.  Not very relaxing.  However, Rawang has been booked for the camping trip.  

I played games with Olivia, went to Jaya for some bit and bobs and investigated wheels.  I am not on #3's insurance any more and the Car Club have moved the car from the end of the road to KB.  Not so convenient. Phoned one of Mum's friends and she'll visit next week which is good. 

WH brought Olivia home and we had dinner relatively early.  I went home after that and did some mor research and watched old QIs on Youtube.

It is very hot. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.