Capital adventures

By marchmont

Project Day

Woke up before 3 and could not get back to sleep, too hot, it's 26 deg outside.  Turns out the AC unit is probably on the blink, literally.  I ended up doing about 5 hours work on budgets and spreadsheets.  I also booked a car then discovered it's contactless pick up and I don't have my licence with me for pre registration - of the faff. 

Once up it was over to the HK pool.  #1 son didn't come as his first project was housework.  It was cloudier and cooler today - 33 deg - which was a relief but much noisier with the demolishing of the steel metalwork at the end of the pool.  We had to shout to have a conversation.  I did try to listen to my book for a while but it was interrupted first by the girls having a fight  and then, after they'd gone to the baby pool and made it up, Olivia bashing her face against the wooden decking and cutting her lip.  There was much blood and Olivia has never done blood and injuries well.

That sorted Me Mei and I went to Jaya for food for later and #1 son made lunch. Then it was projects.  The girls were doing science with sodium bicarb, food colouring, balloon, bleach and litmus paper.  All great fun, though keeping Mei Mei from wanting to touch and pick up everything is hard.  My project a wee bit later was to make rhubarb crumble with the tinned rhubarb I'd brought.  It was very good.

#1 son made dinner: steamed salmon trout, potatoes and green beans followed by the crumble and vanilla ice cream.  V good.  I also, finally, managed to speak to Ward 5 - their very good info leaflet has the wrong number on it. Wen Hui was home late so we didn't eat till after 7.30 and by the time they were starting to watch 'Gran Tour' I just had to come home and go to bed. Hard work being a Granny!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.