Capital adventures

By marchmont

Dim Sum and BBQ

It was a slow start to the day. I started the packing but I think getting everything in one case may be a forlorn hope. The presents to take back take up a lot of space. 

Then there was some sitting around (I sewed) while it was time to go to Plaza Damas with the Foos. Turns out they are off to Thailand for 3 weeks tomorrow. If only I'd checked the school holidays. 

After Dim Sum it was shopping. That was more hanging around, mainly waiting for Wen and looking for things not there. Mercato is closing down so all their booze was packed away. Amelia had gone back with Wen's folks so she didn't come swimming. #2 and Catherine arrived just as Olivia and I went to the pool.

It was a lovely afternoon, sunny and hot and the pool was the busiest I've seen it, possibly ever. Swam, chatted, lazed, went to spa, saw #2 teaching Catherine tennis.

Then back up for the BBQ. . #1 had to contend with quite a bit of wind, made it very smoky. Lots of food and drink. A quiz, with Olivia going in the huff and then at 11:the rugby. I left them to it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.