Caught out behind

Look at that evil eye watching me!!
See how I put my blip subjects at ease.... NOT.

I am behind with all manner of things at present,including my comments which I intend to catch up on today.

Been busy with stuff at work and I have countless chores that I must get done but have been putting off. If I list the most pressing "must do's" on blip then it just might make me get my act together:

-Book car in for service - long overdue
-Book dental appt - long overdue
-Buy a new laptop as this one is not very well and I think it will conk out soon.
-Go clothes and shoe shopping.... aaagh! This is something I get no pleasure from at all. I'd rather go to the dentist, to be honest. Has to be done, as I really need to get something to wear for Aunty Mary's funeral, which has been arranged for 9th July (seems a long time to wait)
Also, Ed and I have been invited to the 90th Birthday celebration (13th July) of one of our clients. It is being held at the Westminster Synagogue. The only time I have visited a Synagogue before, was as a tourist in the Jewish Quarter in Krakow. I am looking forward to it and hope to be able to take pictures. I'm thinking the same outfit will do for both events....

I have a multitude of other bits and bobs to sort out too.... never ending!

I think my blip title today is possibly a cricketing term? I really should have a tennis themed title but can't thinking of anything fitting.
On the subject of the tennis, I can't believe that Rog has been knocked out too!! Can't say I'm sorry to see the squawking Sharapova slide out of the Championship.

Anyway, I'm rambling on when I should be getting on and doing.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.